The Monarch Butterfly


I love butterflies they are so pretty. I raise monarch butterflies. I find them on milkweed plants and bring them inside my house. Throughout the next week or two I keep feeding them milkweed. And soon they’re ready to get in they are jays. and form a cocoon. When they’re ready to come out of the cocoon it turns black. And soon the butterfly will come out. And it will pump all the fluid out of its wings. And once that is done, I let the butterfly go. But some times there are problems before we can get to them some times bugs that can strip milkweed of there leaves and eat caterpillars and there eggs . (Bugs, below)

Bugs Killing Milkweed

Bugs Killing Milkweed

Monarch Butterfly

Monarch Butterfly

Monarch Butterfly

Monarch Butterfly

"Wow! This Is a Little Tight"

“Wow! This Is a Little Tight”

"I Am In a Jay!"

“I Am In a Jay!”

Swallowtail Butterfly

Swallowtail Butterfly

Swallowtail Butterfly

Swallowtail Butterfly

Caterpillar

Caterpillar

Please Comment, I Would Love One!

